Procrastination diet

IMG_0669
To tell you the truth, I’ve got some habits that aren’t entirely bad but are pretty effective at holding me away from things I’m supposed to be doing. I realized that after I spent 4 consecutive hours watching TED Talk videos and other miscellanea on Youtube. At least they weren’t… useless?

I stumbled upon this video by Robin Sharma about procrastination and how to beat it. I’ll tell you it really kicked me in the butt that evening. I got so inspired while watching it I took a bunch of notes and started up my own “procrastination diet” calendar.

So far, it’s working!

IMG_0653
I encourage you to take the time to watch the video. I know I have important things I need to get done and this was a perfect motivator for me. Hopefully it will have the same effect on you!

Of baking, there has been very little done, but I did manage to make myself a legitimate meal (apparently hummus and carrot sticks doesn’t count…). So there’s some progress! Yeah! Take that, procrastination.

IMG_0664

Leave Your Thoughts!

